London Fine Art Studios Calendar & Prices

London Fine Art Studios’ academic year is divided into three terms, each of 10 weeks with a half-term break in the middle.  We accept applications for study throughout the year and are always happy to organise a tour of the school for prospective students.  Apply now.

2018 – 2019:

  • Summer Term 2018:  Monday 16th April – Saturday 30th June  (Half-Term, Saturday 26th May – Friday 1st June)
  • Autumn Term 2018:  Monday 17th September – Saturday 1st December  (Half-Term, Monday 22nd – Sunday 28th October)
  • Spring Term 2019:  Monday 7th January – Saturday 23rd March  (Half-Term, Monday 18th – Sunday 24th February)

Core Courses 2018

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Full-Time  4-5 days (Monday–Friday, 9.15am – 4pm) £2200; £2500
Part-Time  1-3 days (Monday–Friday, 9.15am – 4pm; Saturday 10am-5pm) £700; £1300; £1800
Foundation Monday & Tuesday
9.15am–12.15pm; 1-4pm; 6.30–9.15pm
Saturdays: 10am – 1pm; 2pm-5pm
£375
Sculpture Monday (beginners): 7-9pm;                         Tuesday & Wednesdays (all levels): 9.15am-12.15pm; 1-4pm £300; £400 (1/2 day); £750 (full day)
Etching Wednesday 1-4pm; 6.30-9.15pm £300
Gesture & Anatomy Monday 1-4pm £375
Landscape Thursday 9.30am-3.30pm £700

Short Courses 2018-2019

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Etching Course  Saturday 14th – Sunday 15th April 2018 £150
Foundation Course Autumn Half-Term: Monday 22nd – Thursday 25th October 2018 £300
Etching Course Saturday 24th – Sunday 25th November 2018 £150
Portrait Course Monday 3rd – Friday 7th December 2018 £395
Sculpture Course Tuesday 4th – Thursday 6th December 2018 £260
Materials Workshop Tuesday 11th – Wednesday 12th December 2018 £165
Figure Course Monday 18th – Wednesday 20th February 2019 £245
Still Life & Flower Painting Tuesday 26th – Thursday 28th March 2019 £235

July Courses 2018

Two weeks, £725; three weeks, £1100; four weeks, £1300

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Foundation Monday 2nd – Friday 6th July £375
Figure Monday 9th – Friday 13th July £395
Portait Monday 16th – Friday 20th July £395
Landscape / Sculpture / Etching Monday 23rd – Friday 27th July £375 / £400 / £375

Henry Yan Courses 2018

 COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Drawing the Figure Monday 3rd – Thursday 6th September  £395
Painting the Figure Friday 7th – Sunday 9th September  £295
Drawing & Painting Monday 3rd – Sunday 9th September   £660
Drawing Demo, Q&A Thursday 6th September 6.30-8.30  £15

 Felicia Forte Alla Prima Portrait Painting 2019

 COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
2 Day Still Life Course Monday 18th – Tuesday 19th February   £230
4 Day Portrait Workshop Thursday 21st – Sunday 24th February  £480
Combined Course Monday 18th – Tuesday 19th +  21st – 24th of February    £695
Demonstration with Q&A Wednesday 20th February 6.30-8.30  £20

 Term Time Clubs & Events 2018

All proceeds go to the Next Generation Fund, an account set-up to support students in their training

Club & Event TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Sketch Club Monday: 4.15 – 6.15pm (Drop-In)  £8 (non-LFAS) / £60 for the term; £3 (F/T LFAS)
Art History Lectures Tuesdays or Wednesdays 4.30 or 6.30pm twice a term £10 (non-LFAS); £7 (LFAS); £3 (student lecture)
Demonstrations Tuesdays 4.30-6.15pm twice a term £10 (non-LFAS); n/a (LFAS)

Copyright © London Fine Art Studios 2018