London Art Courses Prices

London Fine Art Studios’ academic year is divided into three terms, each of 10 weeks with a half-term break in the middle.  We accept applications for study throughout the year and are always happy to organise a tour of the school for prospective students.  Apply now.

2017/2018:

  • Autumn Term 2017:  Monday 18th September – Saturday 2nd December  (Half-Term, Monday 23rd – Sunday 29th October)
  • Spring Term 2018:  Monday 8th January – Saturday 24th March  (Half-Term, Monday 12th – Sunday 18th February)
  • Summer Term 2018:  Monday 16th April – Saturday 30th June  (Half-Term, Saturday 26th May – Friday 1st June)

Core Courses 2017/2018

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Full-Time  4-5 days (Monday–Friday, 9.15am – 4pm) £2200; £2500
Part-Time  1-3 days (Monday–Friday, 9.15am – 4pm; Saturday 10am-5pm) £700; £1300; £1800
Foundation Monday & Tuesday
9.15am–12.15pm; 1-4pm; 6.30–9.15pm
Saturdays: 10am – 1pm; 2pm-5pm
£375
Sculpture Monday (beginners): 7-9pm;  Tuesday (all levels): 9.15am-12.15pm; (beginners) 1-4pm £300; £400 (1/2 day); £750 (full day)
Etching Wednesday 1-4pm; 6.30-9.15pm £300
Gesture & Anatomy Monday 1-4pm £375
Landscape Thursday 9.30am-3.30pm £700

Short Courses 2017/2018

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Foundation Course Autumn Half-Term: Monday 23rd – Thursday 26th October 2017 £300
Etching Course  Saturday 25th – Sunday 26th November 2017  £150
Portrait Course  Monday 4th – Friday 8th December 2017  £395
Sculpture Course  Tuesday 5th – Thursday 7th December 2017 £260
Materials Workshop  Wednesday 13th – Thursday 14th December 2017  £150
Figure Course  Tuesday 13th – Thursday 15th February 2018 £235
Still Life & Flower Painting  Course  Tuesday 27th – Thursday 29th March 2018 £235

July Courses 2018

Two weeks, £725; three weeks, £1100; four weeks, £1300

COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Foundation Monday 2nd – Friday 6th July £375
Figure Monday 9th – Friday 13th July £395
Portait Monday 16th – Friday 20th July £395
Landscape / Sculpture / Etching Monday 23rd – Friday 27th July £375 / £400 / £375

Felicia Forte Alla Prima Portrait Painting 2018

 COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
3 Day Painting Workshop 16th-18th of February 2018

Felicia will challenge you to correctly observe and record the fundamentals: shapes, values, edges and colour. 

£345

 

 James Kroner Urban Landscapes 2018

 COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
London Landscapes

3 day workshop

TBC

TBC – James gives us an insight into his techniques and career so far.

£290

£10

Henry Yan Courses 2018

 COURSE TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Drawing the Figure Monday 3rd – Thursday 6th September  £395
Painting the Figure Friday 7th – Sunday 9th September  £295
Drawing & Painting Monday 3rd – Sunday 9th September   £660
Drawing Demo, Q&A Thursday 6th September 6.30-8.30  £10

Term Time Clubs & Events 2017

All proceeds go to the Next Generation Fund, an account set-up to support students in their training

Club & Event TIME / SCHEDULE COST
Sketch Club Monday: 4.15 – 6.15pm or Wednesday 6.30 – 8.30pm (Drop-In)  £8 (non-LFAS) / £60 for the term; £3 (F/T LFAS)
Art History Lectures Wednesdays 4.30 or 6.30pm – twice a term £10 (non-LFAS); £7 (LFAS); £3 (student lecture)
Demonstrations Tuesdays 4.30-6.15pm  £10 (non-LFAS); n/a (LFAS)

Copyright © London Fine Art Studios 2017